Ticket office:

+375 17 396-16-17

Booking tickets
Год качества

“Only Mozart”: State Chamber Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus

Date: 24.11.2023 beginning at 19:00
Category: Chamber music

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791)

– Divertimento in F major, KV 138

– Symphony No. 29 in A major, KV 201

– Concerto No. 20 in D minor for piano and orchestra, KV 466


Honored collective of the Republic of Belarus

State Chamber Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus

Chief conductor – Honored Artist of the Russian Federation

Evgeniy Bushkov

Soloist – Lev Bakirov (piano)


A miracle child, 13-year-old pianist Lev Bakirov will perform in a concert of the State Chamber Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus conducted by Evgeny Bushkov!

The young virtuoso, who is currently studying in the class of the famous pianist Boris Berezovsky, is a laureate and Grand Prix winner of numerous international competitions (including the winner of the Blue Bird television competition), as well as a regular participant in the festivals of Denis Matsuev, Vladimir Spivakov, Yuri Bashmet.

Critics comment on Lev Bakirov's performances with almost the same epithets as his teachers: exceptional finger fluency, extraordinary clarity of passages, filigree trills that make the heart skip a beat, and an incredibly beautiful crystal ink.

The pianist’s mother noted in one of her interviews that for Lev, “the piano is generally the most important thing: when previously choosing a competition in which to participate, he went to the Internet and first of all looked at what kind of piano there was – if it’s good, then he can go.” . This also reveals the closeness of the student’s creative nature to the mentor, whose music playing is “easy, smart, free; it’s as if he’s talking to an instrument, the way old friends talk, without showing off or offending.”

It is all the more interesting to hear Lev Bakirov in the “Only Mozart” program, in which he will play the 20th piano concerto. The divine beauty of the evening will be complemented by the Divertimento in F major (KV 138) and Symphony No. 29 in A major (KV 201) by the great Austrian composer.

«Только Моцарт»: Государственный камерный оркестр Республики Беларусь